Shervin Lainez

Shervin Lainez



AnitaTUTU / 2015 / Independent Release


Beams of The Huge Night, Will Mason Ensemble / 2015 / New Amsterdam


Breaking English, Rafiq Bhatia / April 9, 2018

Brighter Wounds, Son Lux (backup vocals) / February 9, 2018 / City Slang

Bones, Son Lux (backup vocals: Change is Everything, Flight, This Time, Now I Want) / 2015 / Glassnote

Yes It Will (Open Spaces, Open Minds), Rafiq Bhatia / 21012 / Rest Assured

Where I Have Been, Nina Moffitt Quintet / 2010 / Independent Release


Brooklyn-based TUTU is a fantastically-charged outfit fashioning black-sheep, retro-futuristic R&B. Composed of four longtime friends and collaborators, TUTU's members share a love for soulful music, surrealism, and sonic risk-taking. Their contributions are united more by the omnivorous-ness of their tastes than the sameness of their interests, from Nina Moffitt's haunting diva delivery delivery to Jackson Hill's mutant strains of Motown, Chris Pattishall's early digital futurism and Alex Ritz's ferocious, mathematically minded live drumming. The band's unusual synergy has garnered notice around Brooklyn, where they’ve shared bills with White Hinterland, Lip Talk, Cookies, Pegasus Warning, Mmeadows, The Future Scares Me, Rafiq Bhatia, Ian Chang, Jonathan Hoard, and Elisa Coia. Their debut EP Anita was released in 2015 - listen to/download it here.


Will Mason is a drummer and composer from Maine, now living in New York City. This project is a chamber ensemble of voice, oboe, alto sax, two guitars, bass, and drums. The songs combine elements of spectral composition, minimalism, math metal, and free improvisation; much of the music is inspired (albeit abstractly) by the human body, and by Will's home state of Maine. His debut album "Beams of the Huge Night," was released on New Amsterdam Records in 2015 - listen to/download it here.


Will Mason (Drums)
Stuart Breczinski (Oboe)
Curtis Macdonald (Alto Sax)
Nina Moffitt (Voice)

Travis Reuter (Guitar)
Andrew Smiley (Guitar)
Dan Stein (Bass)